Skip to Content

Who am I and what is my technical background

Personal background
Well for my first blog post I would like to tell you a little about myself. I will start with my family since that’s most important in my life. Currently I am Living in the Midwest area in Watertown Wisconsin. I

have a 3.5 year old daughter who keeps me on my toes all the times. I tend to be a person that likes to keep busy doing somthing other then watching TV. Usually either playing with my daughter, working on the business, this website or learning something new. I am someone that likes challenges and likes to set goals.  For my hobbies I enjoy doing just about everything including playing golf, tennis, basketball, fishing, hunting, hiking, biking, swing dancing or  just about any sport or outside activity. However most of my free time the last few years has gone to building this website.

Technical background
From the technical side. I have been in the machine tool related industry now for about 14 years. Recently I went out on my own and then started up a partnership with another independent service company CNC Teknowlegee.  For the past 9 months I have been doing mostly machine service as well as some small automation projects. Business has been going extremely well. So well in fact we have brought on one other service engineer. 

The year before I was a robotics engineer for a robotics automation and machine tool distributor. In this position I worked in many areas from electrical interfacing, electrical design, mechanical design to PLC programming and robot programming.

Three years prior I was with a machine tool integrator as a project manager. Designing both the mechanical, electrical, hydraulics, pneumatic, and programming PLC's to fully automate CNC machine tools as well as contract service for two other machine tool distributors.

Five years before that I worked with a large machine tool distributor achieving the highest rank as a service technician. Both coordinated service and the primary phone support technician as well as providing customer training, PM programs, ballbar analysis, service, automation, and integration.

Before that I went to work for a year in maintenance at a chemical company. Taking care of silk screen machines, boilers, and and various mixing machines.

I also spent three years at a hydraulics builder/distributor building hydraulic & pneumatic power unit systems and test stands from the ground up. Including testing, troubleshooting, design and fabrication.

For Education I have a degree in Industrial maintenance and machine repair, along with several other completed courses in PLC programming, Autocad, Solidworks, Robotics, Computers, Business Management, and many different types of software. I also attained multiple certifications with several different machine tool builders from training in both US and Japan.